What is The Blog Complainer Up To?

Hello, it’s me, The Blog Complainer. I don’t normally make separate update posts because they’re usually inserted at the bottom of my main posts. I decided to make one on this occasion to discuss the future of The Blog Complainer.

The 100th Post: The main reason I made this post is because I’m pretty close to hitting 100 posts and as of this one we’re on 99. Over this week I thought about what I could do for the 100th post and it was instantly clear to me. My main passion in life is creating stories – I have been doing it for at least 10 years now and I think I’m ready to share some of my ideas with people, more specifically you.

So tomorrow I’ll release a short story as a celebration for reaching this goal. I’m just going to put it out there as I’m currently working on future novels and I want to develop my writing skills. I’m not sure how often I’ll do this but for now I’ll just see what happens.

Schedule: The other thing I wanted to work on is some sort of schedule for my posts. I think I will focus on Game of Thrones this weekend then the following weekend will be the Disneyathon. I’ll keep doing that until Game of Thrones is done. After that it’ll be Disneyathon then Watchlist then Disneyathon then The Simpsons. Yes, I want to bring The Simpsons back as I enjoy making those. The reason for the extra long gap is because of how many episodes are in each season. That’s my aim and I will try to remain on schedule, but I’m not making any promises.

Movies and Other Stuff: With normal movie reviews, I like to do at least one a weekend. I don’t have time during the week to see it on the first day as this site is only a part time hobby. I do sometimes have bonus time during the week so I may squeeze in an extra one every once in a while.

I would also like to spice up the monotony with maybe some editorial on films or whatever. Maybe mention a recent trend or some interesting news. Or writing some short stories. I’m always open to interesting opportunities, we’ll see where the wind blows.

That’s it! More Blog Complainer material tomorrow, I’ll leave my schedule at the bottom here so thanks for clicking this post and any feedback would be appreciated. Until next time, I have been The Blog Complainer, Signing Out.

The Schedule that I have come up with

Tomorrow – 100th post The Blog Complainer’s first short story

Until I’m out of seasons: Every first weekend Game of Thrones

Every Second Weekend Disneyathon

After Game of Thrones: Every First and Third Weekend The Watchlist

Until Game of Thrones is done: Every fourth Weekend The Simpsons

New Movie review every weekend

Anything different or unique is whenever I feel like it.

 

4 thoughts on “What is The Blog Complainer Up To?

    1. Thank you for your support and I’m glad you enjoy the Disneyathon as it might be my favourite series that I’ve created on this site. Looking forward to creating the 100th post!

      Like

Leave a comment